Something about social media

Posted on November 8th, 2022

If you're on the internet you've probably already heard about Twitter and its absolutely dogshit new owner. I've already decided to leave Twitter on account of it becoming unusable in the near future, as well as there being an apparent risk involving data collection, which is absolutely not something I want to deal with. Unfortunately that only really leaves me with one main platform to put my stuff, which is Tumblr.

I'm already considering returning to Toyhouse just because that place is already pretty dedicated to OCs anyhow, but I also don't really want to spread them out too far? I'm very nervous when it comes to spreading my OC content out there.

My other option is Instagram. This is the very first time I've actually considered getting one and actively using it. It's wild, honestly. I've tried to make some accounts in the past because my IRL buddies suggested getting one, but I ended up abandoning every single one upon creation. I'm not really a huge fan of it, but now that Twitter's starting to go to shit, I'm wondering if it's a good place to branch out to.

Oh well. At least I have this place to call home. Social media is like a horror house, because you never know what's going to happen next. Also it's terrifying.


prev / home / next