Mid-May updates

Posted on May 18, 2023

Hello there! I'm back with another irregular update. I want to start posting here a little more often so that I have stuff to do for the website, but I often forget to do so since work always leaves me incredibly tired afterwards. But anyway, here's a mid-May update.

I've already followed through with the idea from my previous journal entry, that being slowly obliterating my (personal) presence off social media. All of my personal accounts have been obliterated and/or privated. However, just so I have a small public presence, I'll continue to upload art over on my Tumblr on occasion. I may also revive my now-dead Twitter for that too, but at the moment I don't really want to. I doubt that I'll ever feel like returning anytime soon.

Outside of that, I've also been working on developing the Far End Universe since I've been thinking about it a lot lately. I'm currently in the process of doing a lot of worldbuilding, namely just stuff regarding lifestyle and how the Azadian world functions in comparison to the real world/Earthside. I've also been trying to work on The Kingdom Collective. Currently I have 5 of the District Leaders designed, two of which were uploaded to the archive a while back. If you haven't seen them yet, you can check them out here and here.

In terms of my offline life, it's still just the same. Work, work, work. Although as of about a month ago it seems like the workplace has slowly begun to deteriorate, which is really funny. There's a lot of things that don't work anymore and they're taking one hell of a long time to fix everything and it's making everything harder for us all. That, plus the fact that it's unbearably hot already despite it only being May. It should be illegal to be this hot before June... and in Canada of all places...

Oh well. At least I have Artfight to look forward to in 2 months. I've been trying to think of who I might add to my character roster, but I can't really think of anything at the moment. I did already add 3 new guys earlier this year, though, so I guess that should be enough.

Also, I'm still on that AniPoke hyperfixation. Same as it ever was. My Ash collection is at 6 figures/dolls now and I'm waiting for 1 more that I ordered through Zenmarket. I guess this little dude's never going to leave my brainspace, is he?


prev / home / next